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Oilfield Site Restoration Fee Return
{ Oil and Condensate Production }

We encourage you to file and pay electronically at www.revenue.louisiana.gov/latap.

Line 1a 	 Full rate barrels: Using the severance tax return, Form SEV. O-1D, enter the number of barrels paid at the full 
rate (Severance Tax Rate Code 1) and the number of barrels reported as exempt from severance taxes (Sever-
ance Tax Rate Codes D, H, I, and T).

	 Note: Effective July 1, 2017, the full rate fee is assessed on all production from oil wells taxed at the full rate for 
severance taxes and deep, horizontal, inactive and tertiary oil wells certified by the Louisiana Office of Conser-
vation as exempt from severance taxes as provided by Act 411 of the 2017 Regular Legislative Session.

Line 1b	 Amount of fee: The fee for the full rate barrels. Multiply Line 1a by the fee rate of $0.015 per barrel, rounded 
to the nearest dollar amount.

Line 2a	 Incapable rate barrels: Using the severance tax return, Form SEV. O-1D, enter the number of barrels paid at 
the incapable rate (Severance Tax Rate Code 2). 

Line 2b 	 Amount of fee: The fee for the incapable rate barrels. Multiple Line 2a by the fee rate of $0.0075 per barrel, 
rounded to the nearest dollar amount.

Line 3a 	 Stripper rate barrels: Using the severance tax return, Form Sev. O-1D, enter the number of barrels paid at or 
exempted from the stripper rate (Severance Tax Rate Code 3), and the number of barrels paid at the reclaimed 
rate (Severance Tax Rate Code 9). 

Line 3b 	 Amount of fee: The fee for the stripper rate barrels and reclaimed rate barrels. Multiple Line 3a by the fee rate 
of $0.00375 per barrel, rounded to the nearest dollar amount.

Line 4 	 Total fees: Add Lines 1b, 2b, and 3b.

Line 5 	 Interest: Interest is due if the payment is late. Refer to the Tax Interest Rate Schedule (R-1111) for monthly 
interest rates that apply. Form R-1111 is available on the Department’s website at www.revenue.louisiana.gov.

Line 6 	 Delinquent penalty: 5 percent for each 30 days or fraction thereof, from the due date, not to exceed 25 per-
cent of Line 4, rounded to the nearest dollar amount. In addition to the delinquent penalty described here, you 
may also incur a delinquent payment penalty under Revised Statutes (R.S.) 47:1602 if a return is filed timely 
but payment is made late and/or a negligence penalty under R.S. 47:1604.1 if circumstances indicate willful 
negligence or intentional disregard of rules and regulations.

Line 7 	 Total fees, interest, and penalty due: Add Lines 4, 5, and 6. Make payment payable to: Louisiana Depart-
ment of Revenue. DO NOT SEND CASH. Mail your return and payment to the address on Form R-9050. You 
can also pay your oilfield site restoration fee at www.revenue.louisiana.gov/latap.

AMENDED RETURNS SHOULD COVER THE ENTIRE TAXABLE PERIOD THAT IS BEING AMENDED.
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